Say No to Passwords!

inBay Technologies Inc. delivers a convenient, safe and secure access to enterprise services and applications.  The company’s idQ® Trust as a Service (TaaS) is a unique and innovative SaaS that eliminates the need for user names and passwords.  The idQ® TaaS is a highly reliable and scalable mutual identity assurance platform.  It enables companies of all types and sizes to employ leading edge multi-level, multi-factor ‘passwordless’ authentication and delegated authorization solution. 


Shane Young

President & CEO

Shane brings over two decades of passion, leadership, knowledge and experience as a successful technology innovator, entrepreneur and business executive.  Among other companies, Shane co-founded Spotwave Wireless Inc., a venture backed tech start-up dedicated to the vision of ubiquitous wireless connectivity.  At Spotwave, Shane successfully led the efforts to secure over $35 million in financing, both debt and equity, while guiding the company through its start-up, product and market launch and early revenue growth phases—achieving the $10 million revenue milestone within 3 years and establishing Spotwave as a technological and market leader in the rapidly emerging in-building wireless sector. A goals driven, opportunity-focused, hands-on tech industry veteran, Shane has a proven track record of cultivating and building innovative, new technology-based products and ventures for new and emerging markets.

Dr. Nicolas Bettenburg

Chief Technology Officer

Nicolas has more than a decade of experience in industrial research, encompassing Microsoft, Mozilla, Frauenhofer and IBM. He has extensive theoretical and applied knowledge of software processes and quality assurance that result in robust, high quality products. Nicolas earned a Ph.D. from Queen’s University (Canada), where he did his research in the Software Analysis and Intelligence Lab.

Brian Kronick

Chief Financial Officer

Brian’s 25 years of experience includes strategic and operational business planning, management and finance of companies ranging from start-ups to publically listed corporations.  His expertise in growing start-ups spans from raising VC financing through to successful exits.  Brian has held CFO positions with Edgewater Wireless (TSXV:YFI), Edgewater Computer Systems, and Spotwave Wireless Inc. among others.

Jamie Crawford

VP, Sales

Jamie has over 25 years in the technology field in roles ranging from IT to Product Management, Marketing to Sales.  His Sales experience ranges from Strategic Account Selling to Channel Development with F500 companies to early stage companies in both domestic and international markets.  Jamie’s role is to drive and scale inBay’s sales growth.

Dobrila Moogk

VP, Marketing

Dobrila has over 20 years of experience in the high-tech industry in marketing, R&D, and product management, in North America and Europe.  She has honed her skills in both start-ups and large corporations such as Bell-Northern Research and LSI Logic. Dobrila’s strategic marketing results in increased brand awareness and multiplied revenue growth.

Board of Directors

Stan Xavier, P.Eng., C.Eng.

Chairman of the Board

Stan, a co-founder of inBay Technologies, is a former Director of Advanced Technology at Nortel Networks. Throughout his career, he has managed major R&D and product commercialization initiatives, as well as university interaction programs in Canada, the US and UK. He has also served as CEO for early stage companies.

Dr. Randy Kuang

Director and Chief Scientist

Randy, a co-founder of inBay Technologies, has an accomplished R&D track record in information and communications technology (ICT), networking and network security. A former software engineer at Nortel Networks, he has developed concepts and technologies for Quantum Key Distribution, resulting in the granting of multiple patents.

David Mann

Director and Chief Security Officer

David is a visionary, innovator and calculated risk-taker with expertise in creating and leading new business ventures. He is a former Nortel executive, where amongst many achievements he nurtured the development of Entrust, a pioneer digital security company, leading to its $700+ million IPO. David actively engages in executive mentoring and advising Canada's leading researchers in the futures of cyber-security, web network evolution and the rapidly changing market of smart web based applications. David is the Chair of several not for profit organizations and is an honorary member of the Canadian Association for the Advancement of Science.

Peter Nadeau, ICD.D


Peter is a business lawyer with 25 years of experience in negotiations, mediation, transactions including financings, international M&A and in-house legal department management. He was Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary at Newbridge Networks Corporation from 1990 until its acquisition by Alcatel in 2000. Subsequently Peter was the General Manager, Eastern Ontario for Desjardins Venture Capital Group. Peter is currently the Chair of the Board of Directors of Communication Technologies Credit Union and a Lieutenant Governor In Council at the Algonquin College Board of Governors.

Board of Advisors

Jim Blattman


Jim is a retired RBC Royal Bank executive with over 30 years of experience in commercial and corporate banking. He headed RBC's Technology Banking Group in Ottawa from 1985 to 2005. Jim was a director of the Canadian Advanced Technology Association and a member of the National Research Council Technology Advisory Committee and the Board of Trustees of Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario.  He has held numerous advisory roles with early stage and mature technology companies.

Jerry Glowka


Jerry is VP Emerging Technologies at SynerSolutions Technologies Inc. Jerry has deeply developed skills in networking, security and storage that allow him to combine best of breed technologies to produce robust secure solutions both for data centres as well as cloud computing.